Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Since 2011 I had spent over $14,000 with Buds gun shop, a lot of money to be certain, and not all CSR's were so awful, nor had I ever spoken with Mr Valle before because of such, read on. Wed the 30th of May 2019 I ordered and paid in full for a $1400.00 pistol, and...
View full review
View full review
25 comments
#2186545

I've been buying from them for years as well spent a tremendous amount of money and had really good luck and then one day they sent me a used gun and basically said it was my fault They told me to contact taurus That it came directly from them I called taurus and they said no it came from a distributor so many lies if they put half as much energy in making excuses for not doing their job they would be top notch .

View more comments
ID
#1551009 Review #1551009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Buds Gun Shop Shipping Service
Pros
  • Deserve far less then a one star rating
Cons
  • Unimaginablly awful customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
full written apology and a chat with the real owner of the shop!

Layaway

I wanted to put a gun on layaway even though im a member of team buds and Ive purched several guns from buds they said it wasnt Eligible for layaway

User's recommendation: I’m not real happy.

View full review
ID
#3590421 Review #3590421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chesapeake, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Magazine

I am a Police officer from NJ and had to submit my ID for the Smith &Wesson LE MP shield plus. It was suppose to come with a 13 round mag along with a 10 round magazine. The 13 round mag that game has been pinned to 10 thus giving me 2 10 round mags. I would this to be resolved by having a 13 round magazine sent to me if possible. Thank you
View full review
ID
#3585322 Review #3585322 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Lack of one on one phone calls
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Ammo sales final

Brand new customer here. Referred through Hickock45. I bought some 9mm ammo which was great. I then placed an order for some 22 ammo. It was extremely dirty and greasy. Customer service wouldnt even try to help. They threw their policy up in my face and said good luck we wont take it back. Poor quality. Poor customer service. I will take my business elsewhere. They take your money but cant back up their product.
View full review
ID
#3568809 Review #3568809 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$77
Preferred solution
Full refund

Disappointed - tried to toll free number got fax tone

Want to know if the bull pup tokarev USA Tbp 12 GA 18.50" Semi auto will be delivered exactly as shown in the picture

User's recommendation: Don’t call customer service- non-existent.

View full review
ID
#3509360 Review #3509360 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need to but ammo using my FFL03 CoE

Buds Gun Shop - Need to but ammo using my FFL03 CoE
Update by user May 18, 2022

Everything was good

Original review posted by user Apr 18, 2022
It keeps saying, Your email address is not valid. I ordered, 10 boxes of hornady sst 20 gauge 2 3/4 250 grain super shock tip brass plated 5rd. Box $15.95 each. Total of $159.50. I put in my State of New Jersey fire arm identification card number because I live in NJ but your company doesnt except what Im putting in. I tried calling and emailed but no answer. Please Help!!!

User's recommendation: Hopefully they answer you.

View full review
ID
#3494981 Review #3494981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Towaco, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Buds Gun Shop - Very SLOW Delivery Service
Update by user May 17, 2022

Bud's Gun Shop offered an apology but it was just the same excuses and never any positive results.

Update by user May 17, 2022

No results

Original review posted by user Apr 17, 2022
Order Date: 04/01/22 Shipped 04/13/22 Delivered 04/15/22 to FFL Availability 04/16/22 Buying a handgun from Buds Gun Shop is such a hassle. I was told they are...
View full review
View full review
14 comments
#2178417

Everyone thinks badly of you. You are acting like a child.

View more comments
ID
#3492483 Review #3492483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Massive order shipment delay
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wtf trying to order a s&w 351pd with a desantis criss-cross holster but can't get through and the phone number is a fax.! Please get back to me!

Trying to order a s& w 351pd with desantis criss-cross holster but can't seem to get through. Tried to get a human on the phone but the number is a fax line. Geeze! Don't you want my business???
View full review
ID
#3471829 Review #3471829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
S&W 351pd with desantis criss-cross holster right hand.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

This is the 2nd time I’ve tried to have an order of ammunition sent to me and twice now UPS has screwed it up

They claim they cant find me!! Every other delivery service can but these idiots cannot. Theyve never come by the door, I have ring and they have not been here!!

User's recommendation: Don’t use ups.

View full review
ID
#3469659 Review #3469659 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Slidell, Louisiana
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Ship time

Buds has the slowest shipping I have ever experienced in all my times of buying ammo online..It has now been 4 days and my order for 5 boxes of ammo still has not shipped. I know they say 3-7 days for shipping, but come on man that's ridiculous for ammo. I can maybe understand for guns, because of the paperwork involved, but ammo?? I will now have to wait almost 2 weeks to receive my order. Too slow for my liking, won't buy from them again.

User's recommendation: Don't buy from these guys unless you don't mind waiting forever.

View full review
1 comment
#2177305

!st they blamed Covid Next, it was in shi[pping dept. Then they claimed it had shipped UPS says "No it hasn't" The tracking # is dead.

ID
#3454426 Review #3454426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Florissant, Colorado
New Reviewer
Buds Gun Shop - I will NEVER order from Buds again
Ive been waiting on my order of ammo to arrive which said it would ship in 3-5 business days. After no notice on the 6th day I decided to cancel the order. I get a rep that was extremely rude and advised she would charge me a 10% cancellation fee if I canceled my order...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3444261 Review #3444261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Ease of web page
Cons
  • Costumer service sucks
  • Unprofessional and very vindictive
Loss
$143
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Buds Gun Shop - Bud's Gun Shop is UNPROFESSIONAL AND POOR SERVICE
Buds Gun Shop - Bud's Gun Shop is UNPROFESSIONAL AND POOR SERVICE
Buds Gun Shop - Bud's Gun Shop is UNPROFESSIONAL AND POOR SERVICE
Bud's Gun Shop blacklisted me in 2014 and I was not informed until March 21, 2022 when I tried to order a gun online. In 2014, I ordered a rifle from Bud's and sent the name of the FFL called Doc Holiday. (The mgr. of Doc Holiday said they could receive the gun for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3425828 Review #3425828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eugene, Oregon
Service
Buds Gun Shop Customer Care
Cons
  • Unpro
  • Unprofessional
  • Unprofessional and very vindictive
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Defective gun received

Order 421**** Beretta 3032 S/N DAA619910 Gun has a broken Trigger , will not actuate the hammer in double action or release the hammer after firing.
View full review
ID
#3421704 Review #3421704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Henrico, Virginia
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Overcharged

Buds Gun Shop - Overcharged
Original review updated by user Mar 24, 2022
I have been trying to get in contact with Buds gun shop due to them taking money out of my acct. And overcharging on a product. I called the Customer service number which is an automated system that doesn't let you speak to anyone. I tried the live chat which got me nowhere. This business sucks and when I get my money back I will never shop Buds again. Poor service for a company.

User's recommendation: Don't Shop Buds, Don't Shop where u can't call. Don't.

View full review
ID
#3415401 Review #3415401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Pros
  • Trash company
Cons
  • Never again
  • Lousy service
  • Waste of time and money
Loss
$525
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancellation request…

Credova was dragging their feet with my cancellation. Do not use Credova if you can use other means to purchase from budsgunshop.

User's recommendation: Don’t use Credova, they are terrible.

View full review
ID
#3415373 Review #3415373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocala, Florida

Order update

Will buy again waited for 10 business days to ship my product nobody wants to answer or tell me when my product will be shipped. Finally, I will 8-2give up and cancel the order
View full review
ID
#3405697 Review #3405697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

Brands Related to Buds Gun Shop

logo

eGunner

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article